Home > Choir > Browse by Voicing > Mixed Voices > SATB and more >

Missa Resurrexit By: Richard Cook and Katherine Cash
Missa Resurrexit by Richard Cook and Katherine Cash

By: Richard Cook and Katherine Cash
Our Price: $12.00
(Minimum order):  10


Description Publisher
A NEW 9 movement mass for Easter Season or Ordinary Time is composed in Latin Text, for Mixed Choir, Soprano, Tenor and Baritone soloists, Piano and Strings. The movements are CHRISTUS RESURREXIT (Pascal Troparion), KYRIE, GLORIA, CREDO, EXULTET (Offertory), SANCTUS BENEDICTUS, PATER NOSTER, AGNUS DEI, ITE IN PACE. The mass can be presented in concert form or adjusted for a Choral Mass setting. Missa Resurrexit engages the blending of neoclassical, romantic and renaissance, with a modern approach, a beautiful mixture uniting into a new sound. Each movement tells its own story in several minutes weaving melodies and harmonies. It starts with meditation, then expands into exuberant expressions of praise. The mass then ushers the listener to a place of repose. The full score and string parts (Violin 1, 2, Viola, Cello, Contra Bass) are available from the publisher. Individual Movements are also available on this website.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review