Home > Orchestra/Strings >

March from Suite No. 1 By: Gustav Holst; Deborah Baker Monday
March from Suite No 1 by Gustav Holst Deborah Baker Monday

By: Gustav Holst; Deborah Baker Monday
Our Price: $55.00


Description Publisher
This lively march comes to us from one of Holst?s most popular works, the First Suite in E flat for Military Band written in 1909. Two contrasting themes---a crisp, marcato in D and a lyrical, legato theme in G---thrill listeners. The powerful finale of the march, back in D, uses both melodies layered on top of one another. The lyrical section features the cellos and violas and all parts are interesting. This title is available through SmartMusic.
Series: Highland String Orchestra
Level: 3

Related Product Components

  • $3.95
  • 1st Violin
  • $3.95
  • 2nd Violin
  • $3.95
  • Cello
  • $7.00
  • Score
  • $3.95
  • String Bass
  • $3.95
  • Viola

After checking the boxes of the parts desired, click the "Print Now" button at the top of this page. Part quantities may then be edited.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review