Home > Percussion >

Gershwin Preludes (I-III) for Mallet Ensemble By: George Gershwin; Jeremy Clark
Gershwin Preludes IIII for Mallet Ensemble by George Gershwin Jeremy Clark

By: George Gershwin; Jeremy Clark
Our Price: $18.99


Description Publisher
George Gershwin's Three Preludes for piano merge early twentieth century American classical music with jazz elements and exemplify the essence of Gershwin's signature sound. Jeremy Clark's arrangement of the preludes caters to the unique demands of a mallet quartet while staying true to the spirit of Gershwin's original composition. Preludes I and III are exuberant with syncopation while Prelude II is a lyric blues. Clark infuses rhythmic elements that enhance the pieces and makes them more accessible to a mallet quartet. This is an entertaining yet challenging collection that is sure to earn any audience's keen appreciation.
Series: Alfred's Percussion Ensemble Series

Related Product Components

  • $3.95
  • 2nd Mallet Percussion
  • $3.95
  • 3rd Mallet Percussion
  • $3.95
  • Bells
  • $3.95
  • Mallets
  • $8.00
  • Score
  • $3.95
  • Vibraphone
  • $3.95
  • Xylophone

After checking the boxes of the parts desired, click the "Print Now" button at the top of this page. Part quantities may then be edited.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review