Home > Orchestra/Strings >

America, Remember By: Michael Francis Smith
America Remember by Michael Francis Smith

By: Michael Francis Smith
Our Price: $40.00


Description Publisher
For String Orchestra (Grade 3) By Michael Francis Smith America, Remember was written to commemorate the 10th Anniversary of 9-11. It contains three sections; the first presents a fanfare and sweeping theme to show the beauty and strength of America. The middle section depicts the chaos and confusion of the tragic events of that day; here the performers vocalize the sound "shh" to subtly portray the falling of the Twin Towers. Then as the country pulls together in patriotism, one voice enters at a time playing/singing until the piece reaches a triumphant conclusion. Listeners have found this to be an emotionally powerful piece, bringing them back to this moment in American history. America, Remember is written for band, chorus and string orchestra. It can be performed successfully by any ensemble alone or by any combination of ensembles. This is a perfect concert finale for the entire music department!

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review